Posted by: markashworth | November 9, 2009

Europeans Don’t Know Jack About the Berlin Wall

[On entering the cab]

Driver: Haha!

Me: Huh?

Driver: Funny because I was just listening to this story about the fall of the Berlin Wall.

Me: Oh!

Driver: It is the 20 year anniversary; but I bet you were too young to remember, you must have been just a kid at the time.

Me: I was ten. Of course I remember.

Driver: Ten? I don’t think you remember lah.

Me: It was big news in Europe. I am FROM Europe…

[The End]

Leave a Reply

Categories

